OFFICE HOURS AND LOCATION

PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION 2-2-114(a) of the Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County Election Commission office is located at 7701 Rutledge Pike in Rutledge, Tennessee. Office hours are Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. till 4:30 p.m.

THE ELECTION COMMISSION OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED ON WEDNESDAY, JUNE 19, 2024, and THURSDAY, JULY 4, 2024.

REGISTRATION DEADLINE TO REGISTER TO VOTE IS TUESDAY, JULY 2, 2024. All voters who have moved their residence or had a name change are required to change their registration record. If you registered to vote at the Department of Motor Vehicle or at another agency or if you registered by mail or on-line, but have not received a voter registration card, please contact our office at 865-828-5132.

ELDERLY VOTERS and VOTERS WITH DISABILITY

PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION 2-3-109(e) of the Tennessee Election Laws, notice is hereby given that if any elderly voter or voter with a disability has a polling place that is inaccessible, such voter has the right to vote early, by absentee ballot, OR at the Election Commission office on Election Day. If the voter chooses to vote at the Election Commission Office not later than JULY 22, 2024, stating that their designated voting location does not comply with the provisions of Public Law 98-435 of the 98th Congress.

As an alternative to voting at the Election Commission Office on Election Day, the voter may vote by absentee ballot or during the Early Voting period. (*Note – if the voter registered by-mail, they MUST vote in person in the first election they vote in after registering.) To vote absentee ballot by-mail, the voter MUST make the request in writing.

THE LAST DAY TO REQUEST AN ABSENTEE BY-MAIL BALLOT IS THURSDAY, JULY 25, 2024.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 28, Rutledge, TN 37861, Phone number: (865) 828-5132. Fax number: (865) 828-6161. Web: <u>www.graingervotes.com</u> E-mail: <u>grainger.commission@tn.gov</u>

Visit GoVoteTN.gov for more information about the Tennessee Voting Process.

GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION Terry Johnson, Chairman Kathy Dunsmore, Secretary Tina Morrow, Member Brett Powers, Member Ronna Yates, Member Gina Hipsher – ADMINISTRATOR OF ELECTIONS