ELECTION NOTICE FOR EARLY VOTING and ABSENTEE VOTING State Primary ~ County General August 1, 2024

PURSUANT TO CODE SECTION §2-6-103(c) of the Tennessee Election Laws, the Grainger County Election Commission office hours for Early Voting will be Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m., and on Wednesday and Saturday from 8:30 a.m. until 12:00 noon.

Office location is at 7701 Rutledge Pike in Rutledge, TN. Phone (865) 828-5132; Fax (865) 828-6161 E-mail address: grainger.commission@tn.gov Web address: www.graingervotes.com

EARLY VOTING:

Friday, July 12, 2024 - Saturday, July 27, 2024

ABSENTEE VOTING BY MAIL:

A qualified voter may make application to the Election Commission office thru July 25, 2024. Remember ballots have to be MAILED TO the voter and returned to the Election Commission BY MAIL by close of polls on Election Day. §2-6-202

REASONS TO VOTE ABSENTEE

*60 years of age or older *outside my county during all hours of Early Voting and on **Election Day** *hospitalized, ill or physically disabled and unable to appear at my polling place to vote *caretaker of a hospitalized, ill or disabled person *full-time student or spouse of a full-time student outside my county *reside in a licensed facility, outside my county, providing relatively permanent domiciliary care, i.e. Nursing Home *candidate for office in the election *observing a religious holiday *serving as an election official or a member or employee of the election commission on Election Day *serving on jury duty *have a disability and voting place is inaccessible *have a CDL or TWIC or am a spouse of a person with a CDL or TWIC and will be out of the county during Early Voting or Election Day (copy of CDL or TWIC required) *Military personnel and their families / National Guard Member on State Orders / Overseas Citizen and otherwise qualified to vote in Tennessee *on the Permanent Absentee List The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 865-828-5132. GRAINGER COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION Terry Johnson, Chairman Kathy Dunsmore, Secretary Tina Morrow, Member

Brett Powers, Member

Ronna Yates, Member

Gina Hipsher - ADMINISTRATOR OF ELECTIONS